Resident Testimonials

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

The Wheatlands Website
Average rating:  
 16 reviews
by New resident on The Wheatlands Website
Happy so far
How long have you lived here?: 6 months
Date Submitted: 2/19/19

We have been living here for 6 months and have enjoyed the gym and walking paths. I am so happy with maintenance because they are always timely and respectful. We are centrally located to so many places we need to visit weekly. I am thankful we found The Wheatlands!

by Resident of community on The Wheatlands Website
Great community
How long have you lived here?: 3+ years
Date Submitted: 2/22/19

WE have lived in this community for 3+ years and it is really great to be part of this for so many years. Staff is great, maintenance is quick and policy is renter friendly. My best experience so far.

by Long-term resident on The Wheatlands Website
10 year resident
How long have you lived here?: 10 years+
Date Submitted: 2/23/19

Enjoy living here for over 10 years. Maintenance staff is attentive and friendly. They keep roads and sidewalks clear of snow in winter. Rent a garage to protect my car from the weather. Office staff is also friendly.

by Newer resident on The Wheatlands Website
Timely maintenance!
How long have you lived here?: 1 year
Date Submitted: 2/26/19

I have lived at The Wheatlands for over a year and would definitely recommend it as a great place to live. The maintenance staff is extremely efficient at snow removal and timely in responding to maintenance requests. The apartments are quiet and the resident are friendly.

by Wheatlands resident on The Wheatlands Website
Great Place!
How long have you lived here?: 1 year
Date Submitted: 2/27/19

like this community, because: 1. It has a very good location - on the one hand a quiet and safe place, on the other hand it is very close to shops, banks and bus stops. 2. Has a creative team that offers interesting ideas for community residents. 3. The community team responds quickly to problems, and has a quick response and eliminating them. 4. Office workers are always polite and willing to help when handling.

by New Resident at The Wheatlands on The Wheatlands Website
Will renew!
How long have you lived here?: Almost 1 year
Date Submitted: 2/28/19

I have lived at The Wheatlands for half a year, and would highly recommend to those who are looking for a comfortable, safe, friendly, clean and convenient place to live in. The maintenance staff Mario is professional and efficient in responding to any big or small requests, the manager, Mayra, and Donna, they are very kind and helpful with my moving and other queries. I will definitely renew my contract this July.

by Karen on The Wheatlands Website
20 year resident!
How long have you lived here?: 20 years
Date Submitted: 3/21/19

I have rented at the Wheatlands since 1994 (over 20 years). I love my quiet apartment with a lovely view of trees and a little park, including a walking path. This property is well managed. The manager and the office staff are quick to respond, efficient, and very friendly. The maintenance staff respond to requests in a timely manner and their repairs are excellent.

by New resident on The Wheatlands Website
Love it here!
How long have you lived here?: 4 months
Date Submitted: 2/27/19

We have had the most welcoming experience here at the Wheatlands. Staff is extremely friendly and really care for your needs. They are a quick and efficient with any maintenance necessary. They also strive for community and encourage through hosted events. Our family loves living here.

by Cari Allison on The Wheatlands Website
Excellent
How long have you lived here?: 3 months
Date Submitted: 04/28/2016 12:03

I live here in The Wheatlands with my school-aged daughter. This is a wonderful place to live, and we have been so happy since we moved in to our new home. Living here, we are now part of a Community. My daughter is enrolled in the finest education we could hope for, and we have made close friends in our residence. Living here, my child has the advantages of living in a single family home. However, it is better because instead of having a usual small back yard; she has an over-sized play ground, which comes with 100 school-aged kids to engage with, and a bicycle path to meet her friends. The grounds are clean, the appliances in the apartment always function, and maintenance has same day service. We have a breakfast bar, a full sized-washer/dryer in our apartment, and all day-long sun light making our home so cheerful and bright. We hope to live here a very long time.

by Laura on The Wheatlands Website
Exceptional Service!
How long have you lived here?: 6 days
Date Submitted: 03/31/2017 05:11

I would like to acknowledge two exceptional staff members of The Wheatlands, and that is Ms, Beth Vlamakis, and the other is Christine (I apologize, I do not have her last name).
I recently was a part of a company relocation move, and was in need of a place to call my 'new home' in a short period of time. The move was taking me approximately 400 miles from home, and I only knew 3 people at the Illinois plant. So my search was based on recommendations, pictures, and reviews. When I narrowed my search down to 3, my colleague offered to go out and visit them. I had not yet been in contact with The Wheatlands, although Beth greeted my colleague on the spot! She took him to the model apt for a tour (which he videoed) and after a few conversations with him, I made The Wheatlands my new home of choice.
Now that does not sound 'exceptional' does it? What made it exceptional was the day of my move, I drove up on Sunday, with traffic, storms, and other delays - my trip was taking longer than expected and I was concerned that I would miss getting there on time. I had contacted Beth, and she said 'No worries' - just drive safe and get there when I could.
Still average customer service, right? Once arrived at The Wheatlands, Beth was out on appointment, and I was greeted by Christine - Christine suggested that I go take a look at the apartment first, since I had not visited the apartment and it was my first time there. There was a small problem with the apartment, and I thought I was locked in, right> NO! Both Beth and Christine jumped in to remedy my concerns and Christine took me to 4 other apartments, which resulted in me finding the perfect 'home' for me!
These 2 ladies are just the forefront to the staff here at The Wheatlands, as everyone that I have met has been exceptional. I do hope that my testimonial helps in making your decision to finding your future home here at The Wheatlands- if so, i do hope that you will share my testimonial with the staff!

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»