Resident Testimonials

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

The Wheatlands Website
Average rating:  
 18 reviews
by Rich Crane on The Wheatlands Website
BE SURE TO CHECK OUT THE WHEATLANDS!
How long have you lived here?: 15 years
Date Submitted: 3/26/20

When I moved into The Wheatlands 15 years ago, I considered it the nicest and best value when compared to comparable apartments in the area. Since then, I have had no reason to change my judgement. Rather, it has gotten even better, starting with the ladies in the management office. Whenever I need. some help, they almost always oblige, frequently going above and beyond when they can to help me out. While hard to believe, they even bake chocolate chip cookies every morning and have at least 3 great parties each year for the residents, almost reason enough to live here. Even the maintenance team is helpful and pleasant to work with. In summary, if you are looking for an apartment to rent in the Buffalo Grove area, do yourself a favor and be sure you check out The Wheatlands.

by Shikha on The Wheatlands Website
Very good maintenance. Clean, kids friendly, friendly and cooperative neighbors
How long have you lived here?: 1 year
Date Submitted: 12/13/2019

We have been living here since last 16 months. We have had very nice and friendly neighbors. Very safe, and the Woodmans across the street is a bonus. I love the gym and the walking trails. It is very safe for the kids.

The maintainance is very prompt. Love this place so far. The best place in Buffalo Grove.

by New resident on The Wheatlands Website
Happy so far
How long have you lived here?: 6 months
Date Submitted: 2/19/19

We have been living here for 6 months and have enjoyed the gym and walking paths. I am so happy with maintenance because they are always timely and respectful. We are centrally located to so many places we need to visit weekly. I am thankful we found The Wheatlands!

by Resident of community on The Wheatlands Website
Great community
How long have you lived here?: 3+ years
Date Submitted: 2/22/19

WE have lived in this community for 3+ years and it is really great to be part of this for so many years. Staff is great, maintenance is quick and policy is renter friendly. My best experience so far.

by Long-term resident on The Wheatlands Website
10 year resident
How long have you lived here?: 10 years+
Date Submitted: 2/23/19

Enjoy living here for over 10 years. Maintenance staff is attentive and friendly. They keep roads and sidewalks clear of snow in winter. Rent a garage to protect my car from the weather. Office staff is also friendly.

by Newer resident on The Wheatlands Website
Timely maintenance!
How long have you lived here?: 1 year
Date Submitted: 2/26/19

I have lived at The Wheatlands for over a year and would definitely recommend it as a great place to live. The maintenance staff is extremely efficient at snow removal and timely in responding to maintenance requests. The apartments are quiet and the resident are friendly.

by Wheatlands resident on The Wheatlands Website
Great Place!
How long have you lived here?: 1 year
Date Submitted: 2/27/19

like this community, because: 1. It has a very good location - on the one hand a quiet and safe place, on the other hand it is very close to shops, banks and bus stops. 2. Has a creative team that offers interesting ideas for community residents. 3. The community team responds quickly to problems, and has a quick response and eliminating them. 4. Office workers are always polite and willing to help when handling.

by New Resident at The Wheatlands on The Wheatlands Website
Will renew!
How long have you lived here?: Almost 1 year
Date Submitted: 2/28/19

I have lived at The Wheatlands for half a year, and would highly recommend to those who are looking for a comfortable, safe, friendly, clean and convenient place to live in. The maintenance staff Mario is professional and efficient in responding to any big or small requests, the manager, Mayra, and Donna, they are very kind and helpful with my moving and other queries. I will definitely renew my contract this July.

by Karen on The Wheatlands Website
20 year resident!
How long have you lived here?: 20 years
Date Submitted: 3/21/19

I have rented at the Wheatlands since 1994 (over 20 years). I love my quiet apartment with a lovely view of trees and a little park, including a walking path. This property is well managed. The manager and the office staff are quick to respond, efficient, and very friendly. The maintenance staff respond to requests in a timely manner and their repairs are excellent.

by New resident on The Wheatlands Website
Love it here!
How long have you lived here?: 4 months
Date Submitted: 2/27/19

We have had the most welcoming experience here at the Wheatlands. Staff is extremely friendly and really care for your needs. They are a quick and efficient with any maintenance necessary. They also strive for community and encourage through hosted events. Our family loves living here.

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»